Return to News & Dates

Diary Dates

Autumn Term 2019

Mon 2nd September 2019 INSET Day – school closed to pupils
Tue 3rd September 2019, 8:50am Start of Term for Pupils
Tue 10th September 2019, 1:15pm - 3:00pm Y6 at Crucial Crew

Bowes Lyon House

Fri 27th September 2019, 9:00am - 10:15am Macmillan Coffee Morning

Parents, carers & grandparents welcome.

Mon 30th September 2019, 9:00am - 3:15pm Y3 & 4 Trip to Celtic Harmony Camp
Wed 2nd October 2019, 8:15am - 4:30pm Y5 & Y6 Trip to The Natural History Museum

We aim to leave school at 8.30am, Please can children arrive to by 8.20am if they do not attend booster.  We will return at approximately 4.30pm, depending on traffic.

Wed 9th October 2019 Individual & Sibling Photos

Please note this is for Broom Barns pupils only.

Thu 10th October 2019, 9:00am - 12:00pm Y1 & Y2 The Great Fire of London Workshop
Fri 11th October 2019, 2:45am - 3:15am Year 1 Assembly
Thu 17th October 2019, 1:30pm - 7:00pm Parent Consultation
Fri 18th October 2019, 2:45pm - 3:15pm Y4 Assembly
Tue 22nd October 2019, 8:00am - 4:00pm Y5 & Y6 Trip to The Houses of Parliament

We will be leaving school by coach at 8.00am to ensure the children have sufficient time to enjoy the experience, returning to school at approximately 4.00-4.30pm.

Wed 23rd October 2019 FOBBS Halloween Disco (children)

Times to be confirmed

Thu 24th October 2019 Inset Day – closed to pupils
Fri 25th October 2019 Occasional Day – school closed to pupils
Mon 28th October 2019 - Fri 1st November 2019 Half Term
Tue 5th November 2019 School nurse team in to see Y6
Fri 15th November 2019, 2:15pm - 3:15pm Y5 Assembly
Fri 22nd November 2019, 2:45pm - 3:15pm Y3 Assembly
Fri 29th November 2019 Decoration Day

9.00 – 11.30am – making decorations & decorating classes
1.20 – 3.20pm – we welcome parents/carers back to decorate the rest of the school (not with the children).

Fri 13th December 2019 Carol Practice
Fri 13th December 2019, 5:00pm - 6:30pm Family Disco
Mon 16th December 2019, 9:15am - 10:15am Carol Service to parents

St. Andrew & St. George’s Church (by the museum).

Mon 16th December 2019, 2:00pm - 3:00pm Nativity to Parents
Tue 17th December 2019, 10:00am - 11:00am Nativity to Parents
Wed 18th December 2019, 12:30pm - 4:30pm Pantomime

Beauty & the Beast

Thu 19th December 2019, 10:30am - 1:30pm Christmas Dinner
Fri 20th December 2019, 12:00am Class Parties
Fri 20th December 2019 End of Term

Spring Term 2020

Mon 6th January 2020 INSET Day – school closed to pupils
Tue 7th January 2020 Start of Term for Pupils
Mon 17th February 2020 - Fri 21st February 2020 Half Term
Fri 3rd April 2020 End of Term

Summer Term 2020

Tue 5th May 2020 School Nurse Team – Reception Screening
Fri 8th May 2020 Bank Holiday (moved from Monday) – school closed
Mon 11th May 2020 - Thu 14th May 2020 Key stage 2 tests (SATs)
Fri 22nd May 2020, 1:30pm - 3:15pm Sports Day (Y1-Y6)
Mon 25th May 2020 - Fri 29th May 2020 Half Term
Fri 5th June 2020, 2:45pm - 3:15pm Y2 Assembly
Mon 8th June 2020 Multiplication tables checks start
Mon 8th June 2020 - Fri 12th June 2020 Phonics Screening
Wed 8th July 2020, 9:00am - 12:00pm Nursery Parent Consultation Morning
Thu 9th July 2020 Move Up Day – Y6 at Secondary School

Rec – Y5 during the morning pupils move up and meet their new teacher.

Thu 9th July 2020, 9:30am New Nursery Parent Meeting
Thu 9th July 2020, 11:00am New Reception Parent Meeting
Mon 13th July 2020, 12:00am Year 6 Production

2pm and 6pm

Wed 15th July 2020, 10:00am - 2:00pm Y6 at Toby Carvery
Thu 16th July 2020 Y6 Hollywood Bowl & Park
Mon 20th July 2020 Inset Day – school closed to pupils
Tue 21st July 2020 End of Term
Tue 21st July 2020 Inset Day – school closed to pupils

Autumn Term 2020

Tue 1st September 2020 Start of Term – To be confirmed
Mon 26th October 2020 - Fri 30th October 2020 Half Term

Spring Term 2021

Mon 15th February 2021 - Fri 19th February 2021 Half Term

Summer Term 2021

Mon 3rd May 2021 Bank Holiday – school closed
Mon 31st May 2021 - Fri 4th June 2021 Half Term
Thu 8th July 2021 Move Up Day (Secondary Transfer Day)

Y6 pupils at their secondary school
Rec – Y5 during the morning pupils move up and meet their new teacher.

Fri 23rd July 2021 Last Day of Term – to be confirmed