↑ Return to News & Dates

Diary Dates

Summer Term 2018

Thu 5th April 2018 Nursery Closed
Mon 16th April 2018 Term Starts for Children
Fri 20th April 2018 Nursery Offers Made to Parents
Tue 24th April 2018, 1:30pm - 3:00pm Year 3 – 1st Swimming of the term
Wed 25th April 2018 Outdoor Planetarium at school
Thu 3rd May 2018 Inset Day – School closed to pupils
Thu 3rd May 2018, 12:00pm - 3:00pm Tennis Festival
Fri 4th May 2018, 2:30pm - 3:15pm Year 1 assembly
Mon 7th May 2018 Bank Holiday – School Closed
Wed 9th May 2018, 3:45pm - 5:30pm Tri Golf Festival
Mon 14th May 2018 - Fri 18th May 2018 KS2 SATs week
Mon 14th May 2018 - Fri 18th May 2018, 9:00am - 3:00pm Bikeability Y5
Mon 21st May 2018 - Tue 22nd May 2018 Bollywood comes to Broom Barns

Workshops for the whole school – P.E. kit required

Wed 23rd May 2018, 12:00am Bell Boat Festival
Thu 24th May 2018 Dragon Boat Festival
Thu 24th May 2018, 9:15am - 3:15pm Y3 & Y4 Verulamium Museum and Hypocaust Trip
Fri 25th May 2018, 2:45pm Year 3 Assembly
Mon 28th May 2018 - Fri 1st June 2018 Half Term
Thu 7th June 2018, 12:00am Athletics Festival
Fri 8th June 2018, 9:00am - 3:15pm Y5 Fairlands Trip
Wed 13th June 2018, 11:00am - 3:00pm Girls Cricket Festival
Thu 14th June 2018, 10:00am - 3:30pm Boys Cricket Festival
Tue 19th June 2018, 8:45am - 10:00am Class photos
Fri 22nd June 2018 RSPB, Rye Meads trip for years 1 and 2.
Tue 26th June 2018 Y6 Paradise Wildlife Park
Thu 28th June 2018, 1:30pm - 7:00pm Rec to Y6 Parent Consultation

Please wait in the dining room.

Tue 3rd July 2018, 9:15am - 3:15pm Reception Trip to Whipsnade
Thu 5th July 2018, 12:00pm - 3:00pm Rounders Festival
Fri 6th July 2018 Sports Day
Tue 10th July 2018 Y6 Legoland
Tue 10th July 2018, 1:30pm - 3:00pm Year 3 – Last swimming of the term
Thu 12th July 2018 Move Up Day – Y6 children at their secondary school

Rec – Y5 during the morning pupils move up and meet their new teacher.

Thu 12th July 2018, 9:30am - 10:30am New Nursery Parent Meeting
Thu 12th July 2018, 11:00am - 11:45am New Reception Parent Meeting
Fri 13th July 2018 Y6 Dress rehearsal
Mon 16th July 2018, 2:00pm - 3:00pm Year 6 Production
Mon 16th July 2018, 6:00pm - 7:00pm Year 6 Production
Tue 17th July 2018 Nursery Graduation
Tue 17th July 2018 Nursery last day of term
Tue 17th July 2018 Year 6 Leavers party
Wed 18th July 2018 Last day of term for children in Rec to Y6
Wed 18th July 2018 Year 6 Leavers Assembly
Thu 19th July 2018 Inset Day
Fri 20th July 2018 - Fri 27th July 2018 Occasional Days
Fri 27th July 2018 End of Term

Autumn Term 2018

Mon 3rd September 2018 Inset Day – school closed to children
Mon 3rd September 2018 Term Starts
Fri 28th September 2018, 9:00am - 10:30am Macmillan Coffee Morning
Wed 10th October 2018, 8:45am - 10:30am Individual and Sibling Photos

Please note this is for Broom Barns pupils only.

Thu 18th October 2018, 1:30pm - 7:00pm Parent Consultations
Mon 29th October 2018 - Fri 2nd November 2018 Half Term
Fri 30th November 2018, 9:00am - 11:30am Decoration Day
Mon 17th December 2018, 2:00pm - 3:00pm Nativity
Tue 18th December 2018 Class Parties
Tue 18th December 2018, 10:00am - 11:00am Nativity
Wed 19th December 2018, 9:30am - 10:30am Carol Service
Wed 19th December 2018, 11:30am - 1:30pm Christmas Dinner
Thu 20th December 2018, 10:30am - 1:15pm Snow White Panto at The Gordon Craig Theatre

Children must be collected from The Gordon Craig by a known adult

Thu 20th December 2018, 1:15pm End of Term

All children must be collected from the Gordon Craig Theatre (not school).

Fri 21st December 2018 Occasional Day

Spring Term 2019

Mon 7th January 2019 Term Starts
Mon 18th February 2019 - Fri 22nd February 2019 Half Term
Mon 25th February 2019 Inset Day – pupil not at school
Fri 5th April 2019 End of Term

Summer Term 2019

Tue 23rd April 2019 Term Starts
Mon 6th May 2019 Bank Holiday – School Closed
Mon 13th May 2019 - Fri 17th May 2019 KS2 SATs Week
Fri 24th May 2019 Sports Day
Mon 27th May 2019 - Fri 31st May 2019 Half Term
Mon 10th June 2019, 12:00am Phonics Screening week
Thu 11th July 2019 Move Up Day – Y6 children at their secondary school
Thu 11th July 2019, 9:30am New Nursery Parent Meeting
Thu 11th July 2019, 11:00am New Reception Parent Meeting
Mon 15th July 2019, 12:00am Year 6 Production
Thu 18th July 2019, 12:00am Nursery Graduation
Mon 22nd July 2019 Inset Day – pupil not at school
Tue 23rd July 2019 Inset Day – pupil not at school
Wed 24th July 2019 End of Term
Wed 24th July 2019 Inset Day – pupil not at school

Autumn Term 2019

Mon 2nd September 2019 Start of Term
Mon 28th October 2019 - Fri 1st November 2019 Half Term
Fri 20th December 2019, 12:00am End of Term

Spring Term 2020

Mon 6th January 2020 Start of Term
Mon 17th February 2020 - Fri 21st February 2020 Half Term
Fri 3rd April 2020 End of Term

Summer Term 2020

Mon 4th May 2020, 12:00am Bank Holiday – school closed
Mon 25th May 2020 - Fri 29th May 2020 Half Term
Thu 9th July 2020 Move Up Day – Y6 at Secondary School

Rec – Y5 during the morning pupils move up and meet their new teacher.

Tue 21st July 2020 End of Term

Autumn Term 2020

Thu 3rd September 2020 Start of Term