Return to News & Dates

Diary Dates

Spring Term 2020

Mon 6th January 2020 INSET Day – school closed to pupils
Tue 7th January 2020 Start of Term for Pupils
Wed 15th January 2020 Primary Application Deadline
Mon 10th February 2020, 9:15am - 11:45am Night Owls Visit Broom Barns
Tue 11th February 2020 Leanimals Mobile Zoo Visiting
Wed 12th February 2020 Year 6 – Setpoint Solar Power Workshop
Thu 13th February 2020 Airbus Trip for Year 1 and Year 3
Fri 14th February 2020 Airbus Trip for Year 5
Mon 17th February 2020 - Fri 21st February 2020 Half Term
Mon 2nd March 2020 Continuing interest applications open for Secondary
Mon 2nd March 2020 National allocation day for Secondary
Mon 16th March 2020 Last date to accept the place offered for Secondary
Mon 23rd March 2020 - Fri 27th March 2020 First continuing interest run for Secondary
Fri 27th March 2020, 2:45pm - 3:15pm Reception Assembly
Fri 27th March 2020, 5:00pm - 6:30pm FOBBS Easter Disco
Fri 3rd April 2020 Nursery Closed
Fri 3rd April 2020, 1:30pm End of Term

Summer Term 2020

Mon 27th April 2020 - Fri 1st May 2020 Second (and final) continuing interest run for Secondary
Thu 30th April 2020 Deadline for Accepting Primary Offer
Tue 5th May 2020 School Nurse Team – Reception Screening
Fri 8th May 2020 Bank Holiday (moved from Monday) – school closed
Mon 11th May 2020 - Fri 15th May 2020 First Continued Interest for Primary
Mon 11th May 2020 - Thu 14th May 2020 Key stage 2 tests (SATs)
Fri 22nd May 2020, 1:30pm - 3:15pm Sports Day (Y1-Y6)
Mon 25th May 2020 - Fri 29th May 2020 Half Term
Fri 5th June 2020, 2:45pm - 3:15pm Y2 Assembly
Mon 8th June 2020 Multiplication tables checks start
Mon 8th June 2020 - Fri 12th June 2020 Phonics Screening
Fri 12th June 2020, 2:30pm - 4:30pm FOBBS Colour Run & Fete
Mon 15th June 2020 - Fri 19th June 2020 Second & Final Continued Interest for Primary
Wed 8th July 2020, 9:00am - 12:00pm Nursery Parent Consultation Morning
Thu 9th July 2020 Move Up Day – Y6 at Secondary School

Rec – Y5 during the morning pupils move up and meet their new teacher.

Thu 9th July 2020, 9:30am New Nursery Parent Meeting
Thu 9th July 2020, 11:00am New Reception Parent Meeting
Mon 13th July 2020 Year 6 Production

2pm and 6pm

Wed 15th July 2020, 10:00am - 2:00pm Y6 at Toby Carvery
Thu 16th July 2020 Y6 Hollywood Bowl & Park
Fri 17th July 2020 Nursery Closed
Fri 17th July 2020 Year 6 Leaver Assembly
Fri 17th July 2020, 1:30pm End of Term for pupils
Mon 20th July 2020 Inset Day – school closed to pupils
Tue 21st July 2020 Inset Day – school closed to pupils

Autumn Term 2020

Wed 2nd September 2020 Start of Term – To be confirmed
Thu 15th October 2020 Parent Consultations
Wed 21st October 2020, 5:00pm - 6:30pm FOBBS Halloween Disco
Thu 22nd October 2020 Inset Day – School closed to pupils
Fri 23rd October 2020 Occasional Day – School Closed
Mon 26th October 2020 - Fri 30th October 2020 Half Term
Fri 27th November 2020 Decoration Day

No party clothes, jeans can be worn.

Fri 11th December 2020, 5:00pm - 6:30pm Family Christmas Disco

Come along with your children.

Mon 14th December 2020, 2:00pm Nativity – Reception, Y1 and Y2

If you bring a child in a pushchair please leave the pushchair in the dining room as it cannot be taken into the hall.  Thank you.

Tue 15th December 2020, 9:00am - 11:00am Nursery Christmas Party

Children to come in wearing their party clothes.

Tue 15th December 2020, 9:30am Nativity – Reception, Y1 and Y2

If you bring a child in a pushchair please leave the pushchair in the dining room as it cannot be taken into the hall.  Thank you.

Tue 15th December 2020, 11:00am - 12:00pm Nursery Sing Along with Parents
Wed 16th December 2020 Broom Barns Christmas Jumper Day

Suggested donation of £1 per child – A Christmas jumper with trousers/skirt/jeans.  No party clothes.

Wed 16th December 2020 Christmas Dinner Day

Please order your child’s meal through School Grid in advance.

Wed 16th December 2020 Class Parties
Wed 16th December 2020 Nursery Closed
Thu 17th December 2020 Aladdin Pantomime at The Gordon Craig

The performance starts at 10am.  All children to be collected from the Gordon Craig after the performance.

Fri 18th December 2020 INSET Day – School closed to pupils
Mon 21st December 2020 - Sun 3rd January 2021 Christmas Break

Spring Term 2021

Mon 21st December 2020 - Sun 3rd January 2021 Christmas Break
Fri 12th February 2021 INSET DAY- school closed to pupils
Mon 15th February 2021 - Fri 19th February 2021 Half Term
Fri 26th March 2021 Reports go out
Fri 26th March 2021, 1:30pm End of Term for pupils

Summer Term 2021

Mon 3rd May 2021 Bank Holiday – school closed
Mon 3rd May 2021 Bank Holiday – school closed
Fri 14th May 2021 Nursery & Reception Sports Morning
Fri 21st May 2021 Year1 to Year 6 Sports Afternoon
Tue 25th May 2021 Y3 Last Swimming Lesson
Mon 31st May 2021 - Fri 4th June 2021 Half Term
Tue 8th June 2021, 1:30pm - 3:00pm Year 6 Start Swimming
Tue 6th July 2021, 1:30pm - 3:00pm Year 6 Last Swimming Lesson
Wed 7th July 2021 Year 6 Production to Parents
Thu 8th July 2021 Move Up Day (Secondary Transfer Day)

Y6 pupils at their secondary school
Rec – Y5 during the morning pupils move up and meet their new teacher.

Mon 12th July 2021 - Thu 15th July 2021 Y5/6 Trip to the Isle of Wight
Fri 16th July 2021 Y6 Toby Carvery – to be confirmed
Mon 19th July 2021 Y6 Party
Tue 20th July 2021 Year 6 Leaver Assembly
Thu 22nd July 2021, 1:30pm Last Day of Term