↑ Return to News & Dates

Diary Dates

 Autumn Term 2017

 

Fri 17th November 2017 SET workshop Y5 & Y6
Fri 24th November 2017 Decoration Day

Parents/Carers/Grandparents are welcome to come and join their children in the morning to make decorations to decorate the school for the festive season. Please don’t let the children come in their best clothes as they will be using glitter, paints, glues etc. – it can be messy !! Please do not bring other children to this event, it is meant to be a special occasion for your child.

9.00 – 11.30am – making decorations & decorating classes

1.20 – 3.20pm – we welcome parents/carers back to decorate the rest of the school (not with the children).

Tue 28th November 2017, 9:30am - 11:30am Y2 Christmas journey workshop

at St Andrews and St George’s Church

Fri 1st December 2017 INSET Day – School Closed

We would like to remind you school and clubs are closed on our Inset day. We hope everyone enjoys their long weekend!

Fri 8th December 2017, 6:00pm - 7:30pm Family Disco

£1 per ticket – from the school office.

Tue 12th December 2017, 1:30pm - 3:00pm Year 3 – Last swimming of the term
Tue 12th December 2017, 2:00pm - 3:00pm Nativity – Rec, Class 1 and Class 2

Our Reception, class 1 and class 2 pupils will be performing the Nativity to parents on two occasions, 12th and 13th December.

Wed 13th December 2017, 10:00am - 11:00am Nativity – Nur, Rec, Class 1 and Class 2

We are pleased to inform you that our nursery pupils will be joining in for the performance on Wednesday 13th December

Thu 14th December 2017, 12:30pm - 4:15pm Panto – Jack and the Beanstalk

This is a fantastic opportunity for the whole school to join in a trip together. The performance will be on the afternoon of Thursday 14th December.  Please note ALL staff will be at the panto (school will be closed).  Children will need to be collected by a known adult from the Gordon Craig theatre.

Fri 15th December 2017, 11:30am - 1:30pm Christmas Dinner and Christmas Jumper Day

We hope children will come in wearing Christmas jumpers (bought or homemade) and are suggesting a donation of £1.00 per child. Please note this is ‘Christmas Jumper Day’ we are asking for children to come to school in a festive top, not party clothes.  This will be a very festive day as it is also the Christmas school dinner.

Mon 18th December 2017 Class Parties

Children may bring in party clothes to change into later in the day. As there will be party games please ensure the children bring sensible clothes and shoes.

Mon 18th December 2017 Nursery last day of term
Tue 19th December 2017, 10:00am - 11:00am Carol Service

Parents, carers and grandparents are welcome to join us at 10am. at St Andrew’s and St George’s Church.  We will then walk the children back to school after the service.

Tue 19th December 2017, 1:30pm End of Term

Spring Term 2018

Mon 1st January 2018 Nursery Applications Opens

Please download an application form from our website or contact the school office on 01438 354913.

Wed 3rd January 2018 Term Starts for Children
Tue 9th January 2018, 1:30pm - 3:00pm Year 3 – 1st Swimming of the term
Mon 15th January 2018 Primary applications close
Thu 18th January 2018, 1:00pm - 3:00pm Rapid Fire Cricket Festival
Wed 7th February 2018, 12:00pm - 3:00pm KS1 Key Steps Gymnastics
Fri 9th February 2018 Love in a Box Day
Mon 12th February 2018 - Fri 16th February 2018 Half Term
Mon 19th February 2018 Y6 Knex Challenge
Wed 21st February 2018, 9:30am - 12:00pm Sports Hall Athletics
Mon 12th March 2018, 9:00am - 12:00pm Zoo Lab Workshops for Nur, Rec and Y1
Tue 13th March 2018 Science week – Airbus trip for Year 1 & 2
Wed 14th March 2018 Science week – Airbus trip for Year 3 & 4
Thu 15th March 2018 Science week – Airbus trip for Years 5 & 6
Fri 16th March 2018 Nursery Applications Close
Tue 27th March 2018 Y1 & 2 The Mad Hatter’s Tea Party
Tue 27th March 2018, 1:30pm - 3:00pm Year 3 – Last swimming of the term
Wed 28th March 2018 Dance Festival
Wed 28th March 2018 Nursery last day of term
Thu 29th March 2018 End of Term
Thu 29th March 2018 Reports Day

Summer Term 2018

Mon 16th April 2018 Term Starts for Children
Fri 20th April 2018 Nursery Offers Made to Parents
Tue 24th April 2018, 1:30pm - 3:00pm Year 3 – 1st Swimming of the term
Thu 3rd May 2018, 12:00pm - 3:00pm Tennis Festival
Fri 4th May 2018, 2:30pm - 3:15pm Year 1 assembly
Mon 7th May 2018 Bank Holiday – School Closed
Wed 9th May 2018, 3:45pm - 5:30pm Tri Golf Festival
Mon 14th May 2018 - Fri 18th May 2018 KS2 SATs week
Wed 23rd May 2018 Dragon Boat Festival
Thu 24th May 2018, 12:00am Bell Boat Festival
Thu 24th May 2018, 9:15am - 3:15pm Y3 & Y4 Verulamium Museum and Hypocaust Trip
Mon 28th May 2018 - Fri 1st June 2018 Half Term
Thu 7th June 2018, 12:00am Athletics Festival
Wed 13th June 2018, 11:00am - 3:00pm Girls Cricket Festival
Thu 14th June 2018, 10:00am - 3:30pm Boys Cricket Festival
Tue 19th June 2018, 8:45am - 10:00am Class photos
Fri 22nd June 2018 RSPB, Rye Meads trip for years 1 and 2.
Tue 26th June 2018 Y6 Paradise Wildlife Park
Thu 28th June 2018, 1:30pm - 7:00pm Parent Consultation

Please wait in the dining room.

Thu 5th July 2018, 12:00pm - 3:00pm Rounders Festival
Fri 6th July 2018 Sports Day
Tue 10th July 2018 Y6 Legoland
Tue 10th July 2018, 1:30pm - 3:00pm Year 3 – Last swimming of the term
Thu 12th July 2018 Move Up Day – Y6 children at their secondary school
Fri 13th July 2018 Y6 Dress rehearsal
Mon 16th July 2018, 2:00pm - 3:00pm Year 6 Production
Mon 16th July 2018, 6:00pm - 7:00pm Year 6 Production
Tue 17th July 2018 Nursery Graduation
Tue 17th July 2018 Nursery last day of term
Tue 17th July 2018 Year 6 Leavers party
Wed 18th July 2018 Last day of term for children in Rec to Y6
Wed 18th July 2018 Year 6 Leavers Assembly
Thu 19th July 2018 Inset Day
Fri 20th July 2018 - Fri 27th July 2018 Occasional Days
Fri 27th July 2018 End of Term

Autumn Term 2018

Mon 3rd September 2018 Term Starts
Wed 10th October 2018, 8:45am - 10:30am Individual and Sibling Photos

Please note this is for Broom Barns pupils only.

Mon 29th October 2018 - Fri 2nd November 2018 Half Term
Fri 21st December 2018 End of Term

Spring Term 2019

Mon 7th January 2019 Term Starts
Mon 18th February 2019 - Fri 22nd February 2019 Half Term
Fri 5th April 2019 End of Term

Summer Term 2019

Tue 23rd April 2019 Term Starts
Mon 6th May 2019 Bank Holiday – School Closed
Mon 13th May 2019 - Fri 17th May 2019 KS2 SATs Week
Mon 27th May 2019 - Fri 31st May 2019 Half Term
Thu 11th July 2019 Move Up Day – Y6 children at their secondary school
Wed 24th July 2019 End of Term

Autumn Term 2019

No Events