Return to News & Dates

Diary Dates

Summer Term 2019

Tue 23rd April 2019 Term Starts
Thu 2nd May 2019 School Closed – Elections
Mon 6th May 2019 Bank Holiday – School Closed
Mon 13th May 2019 - Fri 17th May 2019 KS2 SATs Week
Mon 13th May 2019 - Fri 17th May 2019 Y5 Bikeability

Please walk bikes to and from the ball court every day where you can lock them up and bring your own padlock.

Fri 17th May 2019, 2:45pm - 3:15pm Year 1 Assembly
Thu 23rd May 2019 EU Elections – School Closed
Fri 24th May 2019, 9:30am - 11:30am Sports Day
Mon 27th May 2019 - Fri 31st May 2019 Half Term
Mon 3rd June 2019, 5:00pm Isle of Wight Parent Meeting
Fri 7th June 2019 Non Uniform Day for PTA
Mon 10th June 2019 Phonics Screening starts
Fri 14th June 2019, 10:00am - 11:00am Nursery Teddy Bears picnic (sports day)
Fri 14th June 2019, 2:30pm - 3:30pm FOBBS Colour Run/Fete
Tue 18th June 2019 Class Photos
Fri 21st June 2019, 2:45pm Y2 Assembly
Tue 25th June 2019, 8:40am - 4:00pm Y1 & Y2 Sea Life Trip

Children will need to arrive at school at 8.40am – we anticipate returning to school by approximately 4.00pm.

Thu 27th June 2019, 10:00am - 2:00pm Y6 at Toby Carvery
Fri 28th June 2019, 2:45pm Y3 assembly
Thu 11th July 2019 Move Up Day – Y6 children at their secondary school
Thu 11th July 2019, 9:30am New Nursery Parent Meeting
Thu 11th July 2019, 11:00am New Reception Parent Meeting
Thu 11th July 2019, 1:30pm - 7:00pm Parent Consultations
Fri 12th July 2019 Nursery Graduation
Fri 12th July 2019 Year 6 Production
Mon 15th July 2019 - Thu 18th July 2019 Isle of Wight Trip
Mon 15th July 2019, 7:30am - 4:30pm Y4 Guardian Trip

We will be leaving school at 7:30 a.m. and returning for approx. 4:30p.m

Fri 19th July 2019 Nursery Closed
Fri 19th July 2019, 9:00am - 10:00am Y6 Leavers assembly
Mon 22nd July 2019 Inset Day – School closed to pupils
Tue 23rd July 2019 Inset Day – School closed to pupils
Wed 24th July 2019 End of Term
Wed 24th July 2019 Inset Day – School closed to pupils

Autumn Term 2019

Mon 2nd September 2019 INSET Day – school closed to pupils
Mon 2nd September 2019 Start of Term
Wed 9th October 2019 Individual & Sibling Photos

Please note this is for Broom Barns pupils only.

Fri 11th October 2019, 2:45am - 3:15am Year 1 Assembly
Wed 23rd October 2019 FOBBS Halloween Disco (children)

Times to be confirmed

Thu 24th October 2019 Inset Day – closed to pupils
Fri 25th October 2019 Occasional Day – school closed to pupils
Mon 28th October 2019 - Fri 1st November 2019 Half Term
Fri 20th December 2019 End of Term

Spring Term 2020

Mon 6th January 2020 INSET Day – school closed to pupils
Mon 6th January 2020 Start of Term
Mon 17th February 2020 - Fri 21st February 2020 Half Term
Fri 3rd April 2020 End of Term

Summer Term 2020

Mon 4th May 2020 Bank Holiday – school closed
Mon 11th May 2020 - Thu 14th May 2020 Key stage 2 tests (SATs)
Mon 25th May 2020 - Fri 29th May 2020 Half Term
Mon 8th June 2020 Multiplication tables checks start
Mon 8th June 2020 - Fri 12th June 2020 Phonics Screening
Thu 9th July 2020 Move Up Day – Y6 at Secondary School

Rec – Y5 during the morning pupils move up and meet their new teacher.

Wed 15th July 2020, 10:00am - 2:00pm Y6 at Toby Carvery
Mon 20th July 2020 Inset Day – school closed to pupils
Tue 21st July 2020 End of Term
Tue 21st July 2020 Inset Day – school closed to pupils

Autumn Term 2020

Tue 1st September 2020 Start of Term – To be confirmed
Mon 26th October 2020 - Fri 30th October 2020 Half Term

Spring Term 2021

Mon 15th February 2021 - Fri 19th February 2021 Half Term

Summer Term 2021

Mon 3rd May 2021 Bank Holiday – school closed
Mon 31st May 2021 - Fri 4th June 2021 Half Term
Thu 8th July 2021 Move Up Day – Y6 children at their secondary school
Thu 8th July 2021 Move Up Day (Secondary Transfer Day)

Y6 pupils at their secondary school
Rec – Y5 during the morning pupils move up and meet their new teacher.

Fri 23rd July 2021 Last Day of Term – to be confirmed