Summer 2024 Dates

Fri 29th March 2024 - Fri 12th April 2024 Easter Break
Mon 15th April 2024 Children return at 8.50am
Tue 16th April 2024, 1:30pm - 3:00pm Year 3 Swimming Lessons Start
Fri 26th April 2024 Y3 Trip to Knebworth House and Park
Fri 26th April 2024, 2:45pm - 3:15pm Year 2 Assembly
Wed 1st May 2024, 8:50am - 9:30am Stay and Play Reception Class
Wed 1st May 2024, 11:15am - 11:55am Stay and Play Nursery Class
Thu 2nd May 2024 Local Election – School Closed
Fri 3rd May 2024 Inset Day – School Closed
Mon 6th May 2024 Bank Holiday – School Closed
Thu 9th May 2024 Pete Thompson – World Record Speed Skipper workshops
Mon 13th May 2024 - Fri 17th May 2024 Y5 Bikeability
Mon 13th May 2024 - Thu 16th May 2024 Year 6 SATs
Fri 17th May 2024, 9:30am - 11:30am Nursery & Reception Teddy Bears Picnic Sports Day

Please ensure your child is dressed suitably for outdoor activities e.g. P.E. kit, shorts, t-shirt and trainers.

Tue 21st May 2024, 1:30pm - 3:00pm Year 3 Swimming Lessons End for the Year
Fri 24th May 2024, 1:45pm - 3:20pm Year 1 to Year 6 Sports Day

Children can wear a P.E. kit all day and must have trainers to wear.

Mon 27th May 2024 - Fri 31st May 2024 Half Term
Mon 3rd June 2024 Children return at 8.50am
Mon 3rd June 2024 - Fri 14th June 2024 Year 4 Multiplication Tests
Tue 4th June 2024, 1:30pm - 3:00pm Year 6 Swimming Lessons Start
Thu 6th June 2024, 9:15am - 2:45pm Y1 & Y2 Woodhall Trip
Mon 10th June 2024 - Fri 14th June 2024 Phonics Tests
Tue 11th June 2024 Reception Trip to Shepreth
Mon 17th June 2024, 9:30am - 12:30pm Year 6 Stevenage Crucial Crew
Wed 19th June 2024 Class photos
Wed 19th June 2024 - Thu 20th June 2024 Open Classroom
Thu 27th June 2024, 9:00am - 3:30pm Year 6 Trip to Warner Bros Studio
Thu 4th July 2024, 9:00am - 6:30pm Year 6 Trip to Legoland

Times are a guide

Tue 9th July 2024, 1:30pm - 3:00pm Year 6 Swimming Lessons End
Wed 10th July 2024, 6:00pm - 7:00pm Year 6 Production
Thu 11th July 2024 Move Up Day – Transition

Move Up/Transition Day

Move Up Day (Secondary Transfer Day) Y6 pupils at their secondary school
Rec – Y5 pupils move up and meet their new teacher.

Thu 18th July 2024 Year 6 Trip to Hollywood Bowl and McDonald’s
Thu 18th July 2024, 10:30am - 12:00pm Nursery Graduation and Garden Party
Fri 19th July 2024, 8:55am - 12:05pm Nursery Closed
Fri 19th July 2024, 9:00am - 9:30am Year 6 Leaver Assembly
Fri 19th July 2024, 1:25pm - 1:30pm Last Day of Term – Children Finish at 1.30pm
Mon 22nd July 2024 Inset Day – School Closed
Tue 23rd July 2024 Inset Day – School Closed
Wed 24th July 2024 - Fri 30th August 2024 Summer Holiday