Return to News & Dates

Term Dates

Please note there maybe Occasional and INSET days to be added to the term dates below.  We endeavour to to list term dates below, as soon as they are published by Hertfordshire County Council.

Autumn Term 2022

Thu 1st September 2022, 12:00am Start of Term – Inset days to be confirmed
Thu 20th October 2022 Inset Day
Fri 21st October 2022 Occasional Day
Mon 24th October 2022 - Fri 28th October 2022 Autumn Half Term 2022
Fri 2nd December 2022, 9:00am - 12:00pm Decoration Day
Thu 22nd December 2022 - Wed 4th January 2023 Christmas Break

Spring Term 2023

Thu 22nd December 2022 - Wed 4th January 2023 Christmas Break
Thu 5th January 2023 Inset
Mon 13th February 2023 - Fri 17th February 2023 Spring Half Term 2023
Mon 20th February 2023 Inset
Mon 3rd April 2023 - Fri 14th April 2023 Easter Break 2023

Summer Term 2023

Mon 1st May 2023 Bank Holiday
Fri 19th May 2023 Nursery & Reception Sports Morning

Times to be confirmed

Mon 29th May 2023 - Fri 2nd June 2023 Summer Half Term 2023
Thu 13th July 2023 Move Up/Transition Day

Move Up Day (Secondary Transfer Day) Y6 pupils at their secondary school
Rec – Y5 during the morning pupils move up and meet their new teacher.

Mon 24th July 2023 - Thu 31st August 2023 Summer Holiday 2023

Autumn Term 2023

Mon 23rd October 2023 - Fri 27th October 2023 Half Term
Wed 20th December 2023 Last Day of Term

Spring Term 2024

Thu 4th January 2024 First Day of Term
Mon 19th February 2024 - Fri 23rd February 2024 Half Term
Thu 28th March 2024 Last Day of Term

Summer Term 2024

Mon 3rd June 2024 First Day of Term
Wed 24th July 2024 - Fri 30th August 2024 Summer Holiday